The 6th year of the Cybersecurity Hall of Fame was traditionally held under the auspices of the President of the Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic, Mr. Miloš Vystrčil, and for the year 2023 the following were inducted


Prof. JUDr. Radim Polčák, Ph.D. has been the Vice-Rector for Development, Legislation and Information Technology at Masaryk University in Brno since 2019, and he also heads the Institute of Law and Technology at the MU Faculty of Law. Last year, he was appointed to the Legislative Council of the Government and the Advisory Council of the Deputy Prime Minister for Digitisation Ivan Bartos. He also became the Czech representative to the Global Partnership for Artificial Intelligence (GPAI).

The CHF - Cybersecurity Hall of Fame Commission recognized his long-standing work in the field of cybersecurity and its anchoring in the legislation of the Czech Republic and internationally.

The awarding of the 6th annual CYBERSECURITY HALL OF FAME took place on the occasion of the XXIV International IS2 Conference at the Sternberg Palace in Hradčany. The award was presented by the representative of the main CHF partner CETIN, a member of the Board of Directors Mr. Michal Frankl.

Due to Radim Polcak's trip abroad, his wife and son received the award in Prague. The Vice-Rector sent a greeting to the award ceremony in the form of a short light-hearted video in which he commented on his absence and spoke about the field he has been involved in for 20 years.

The CHF committee also thanked Mr. Ales Špidla, Mr. Miroslav Feix, and Mr. Jan Kolouch for their long-term and positive contribution in the field of cyber security.

The Cybersecurity Hall of Fame already includes Jaroslav Šmíd, Ondřej Filip, Dušan Navrátil, Andrea Kropáčová and Jan Beroun. Ivan Bartoš, Deputy Prime Minister of the Czech Republic for Digitization and Minister for Regional Development, Karel Rehka, Chief of the General Staff of the Army of the Czech Republic, Věra Kovářová, 1st Deputy Speaker of the Chamber of Deputies of the Parliament of the Czech Republic, Zuzana Ožanová, Member of the Chamber of Deputies of the Czech Republic, Lukáš Kintr, Director of the National Intelligence Agency, Jan Beroun, Director of the Military Intelligence and other prominent personalities attended the induction ceremony and congratulated the inductees into the Cybersecurity Hall of Fame.